How Pingwell compares
Against Better Stack, UptimeRobot and Instatus, for a setup of about 50 monitors: each vendor's cheapest plan or pack that reaches 50, billed monthly. Every figure comes from the vendor's own pricing page; where a page doesn't say, neither do we.
Last checked .
| Feature | Pingwell | Better Stack | UptimeRobot | Instatus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price for about 50 monitors | $10/mo (Pro, 50 monitors) | $25/mo for a 50-monitor pack, on top of 10 free1 | €22/mo (Solo, 50 monitors; the page showed euros)2 | $20/mo (Pro, 50 monitors)3 |
| Heartbeat (cron) monitors | 50 included on Pro | 10 included, then $20/mo per 101 | On Solo and up, not on Free2 | Not listed on the pricing page3 |
| Password-protected status page | Included on Pro | $50/mo per page1 | On Team and up (€35/mo)2 | Not on Pro, which has public pages only3 |
| Status page on your own domain | Included on Pro | Custom subdomain listed; no price stated1 | On Solo and up2 | On Pro (one domain)3 |
| Per-seat pricing | None; Pro includes 3 members | Responders $34/mo each1 | Team includes 3 login seats; more are add-ons2 | None, flat pricing3 |
| Check regions | 8 regions | Multi-location; number not stated1 | 4 (North America, Europe, Asia, Australia)2 | Not stated3 |
Sources
- 1. Better Stack, betterstack.com/pricing, checked .
- 2. UptimeRobot, uptimerobot.com/pricing/, checked .
- 3. Instatus, instatus.com/pricing, checked .
Prices change. If a figure here is out of date, the vendor's page is right and this one is wrong; we re-check before every change to this page.